Archiving Equipment

This Article will provide information on the archiving of equipment.  After equipment is archived they can be deleted.

1.  Start with accessing the Maintenance Module:

 

 

2.  If you are not viewing the Equipment Grid, Select "Equipment" to view the Equipment Grid:

Picture1.png

 

3.  Select to Archive the Equipment by selecting the Archive Icon in the Actions Column:

 Picture6.png

 

4.  Select "Archive" to confirm the action or "Cancel" to cancel the action:

 

 

5.  The archived Equipment can be viewed in the Archived section by selecting the Archive Icon on the upper right corner of the screen:

 Picture2.png

 

 

5.  Archived Equipment can be deleted or unarchived by making and confirming the desired selection.

 Picture3.png

 

6.  Confirm the action to delete:

 

 

7.  WARNING: All maintenance records for equipment are deleted when deleting the equipment.

8.  A "Bulk" operation can be made to Archive Equipment.  View the Knowledge Base Arcticle here: Bulk Operations - Equipment

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk