Account Settings (Agency Security Settings)

This article will show you how to configure your agency's security settings.

 

As you get setup, there are some important settings you may want to know about. Here's how to change them:

1. Navigate to the Administration Module.
1_Admin_Button.jpg

 

2. Click Account Settings in the Department Settings box.
Account_Settings.jpg 

Agency Security Settings for your Account can be configured here:

Agency_Security_Settings.png

    1. The Security Timeout dropdown sets how long a user can stay logged in if they're inactive. After the time you set here, the system will automatically log them out.
    2. The Password Expiration drop down sets the amount of time before a user has to reset their password.
    3. The Minimum password length sets the minimum password length for users who log into the system.  Minimum password lengths are sometimes required by local policies or laws.  The default value is 8. Note: If you change this value and a user’s password does not meet the minimum requirement, they will be required to change their password during their next login
    4. Set minimum password duration to 1 day: Checking this box requires any user that changes his/her password to wait 24 hours before he/she can change it again.
    5. The Lockout Policy determines when users will be locked out of the system if they have not accessed the system for a certain period. Once a user has been locked out, the Administrator for the account must unlock the account.
      • Note: The Emergency Reporting support team cannot perform this action.
    6. The Max failed password attempts determines how many failed attempts a user gets before being locked out of the system. Once a user has been locked out, the Administrator for the account must unlock the account.
      • Note: The Emergency Reporting support team cannot perform this action.
    7. Check the Show "Change Station/Shift" link on the daybook page box to allow users to change their station from the Daybook page (the first page you see when you login).
    8. Check the Enable profile access to all personnel files for all users on the account box to allow users to see their My Profile page. (Note: Each user can see only his/her Profile info, NOT any other user's info).

Click the Save button after making your Agency Security Settings...Nice job!

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk