Setting Up or Deleting Categories

The categories in the Library Module can be set by any user with full permissions to the module. Library Categories are used to help organize documents being uploaded to the Library.

Tip: For best practices, create several categories by topic. For example, a ‘Training’ category for storing documents related to training.

Adding Categories

Categories can be added by selecting ‘Add Category’ in the upper left-hand corner of the screen (only visible to users with full permissions).

Deleting Categories

To Delete a Category, all files within the category must be either deleted or moved to another category. Once a category is free of documents, a trash can icon will appear to the right of the category name.

Note: There is no maximum number of categories that may be added, but at least one category must exist in order to upload a document.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk