Migrate Occupancies

The settings are found in the Settings within the Occupancy Module.

  1. Click the Occupancy tab

  2. Click on Settings on the Navigation Bar on the top of the screen

  3. Click on Migrate Occupancies

This function is accessible by clicking on Migrate Occupancies from the main Occupancy page, and is analogous to a bulk update, in that it allows you to change information for multiple Occupancies, en mass, in one operation.

You can change three items of Occupancy information:

  1. Categories and Subcategories
  2. Inspector
  3. View archived Occupancies, and unarchive them as needed.

This function is helpful if a business moves from one business location to another business location. Instead of reentering all the business’ information, change the category/subcategory and make appropriate changes to addresses and such. Or, if an inspector goes out on sick leave, all of his/her Occupancies can be assigned a new Inspector.

To change the category/subcategory for one or more Occupancies:

  1. Click Change Categorization
  2. From the List box, select the subcategory that contains the Occupancies to be migrated
  3. Click Next
  4. Click the Listbox and select a single subcategory selected Occupancies will be migrated to.
  5. Select each Occupancy, under the Occupancies to Move header, to be reassigned to the category/subcategory selected in step 5.
  6. Click Next

Review changes on the summarization screen.

To change the Inspectors for one or more Occupancies:

  1. Click Change Inspector near the top of the screen
  2. From the List box, select the subcategory that contains theOccupancies to be migrated
  3. Click Next
  4. Select the inspector. Selected Occupancies will be migrated to from the Assign the occupancies I check below to: drop down menu.
  5. Select each Occupancy to be reassigned inspectors under the Occupancies to change inspector on header. To highlight occupancies assigned a specific Inspector, select that Inspector from the Automatically check occupancies inspected by drop down menu, and click Check.
  6. Click Next

All selected occupancies information will update to the new Inspector assignments. Review changes on the summarization screen.

To unarchive Occupancies:

  1. Click Archived Occupancies
  2. From the List box, select the original subcategory that contains the Occupancies to be unarchived.
  3. Click Next
  4. Check one, or many, of the archived Occupancies. Only Archived Occupancies will be available for selection
  5. Click Next

Review the changes on the summarization screen.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk