My Profile Overview

The My Profile module gives users the ability to see their personal information without having administrator privileges. This module is enabled by default for all users.

From the module, you can do the following: - Change your password, - View your basic rank and contact information, and - View your profile history.

If you are an admin and would prefer to hide this information from your other users, you can turn it off for individual users or everyone in your department.

Turn 'My Profile' feature on/off for individual users

  1. Hover over the Home button. Click the Administration Modulebutton.
  2. Click the Personnel List in the Personnel section.
  3. Double-click the name of the person whose viewing permissions you'd like to edit.
  4. Click on the Security tab.
  5. Under the My Profile heading, choose None for Personnel files.

 

Turn 'My Profile' feature on/off station-wide

  1. Hover over the Home button. Click the Administration Modulebutton.
  2. Click the Account Settings under Department Settings.
  3. Check/uncheck the box labeled "Enable profile access to all personnel files for all users on the account".
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk